Our Team

Developing life-changing medicines requires a passionate team with diverse talents, viewpoints, and approaches. We pursue pharmaceutical innovation with exceptional leaders who are industry veterans and from outside of pharma, unified by their dedication to patient needs.



Jeffrey S. Aronin, Director since 2007. Mr. Aronin is currently chairman and chief executive officer of Paragon Biosciences, LLC a life science innovation fund focused on bringing scientific research and private investment to bear on long-ignored but debilitating diseases afflicting thousands of patients.  


Mr. Morris most recently served as executive vice president of mergers & acquisitions of Marathon Pharmaceuticals. Prior to that, Mr Morris served as vice president of legal affairs and general counsel of Lundbeck, Inc. (formerly Ovation Pharmaceuticals), a multinational biopharmaceutical company. 


Dr. Cunniff joined Marathon from the multinational biopharmaceutical company Lundbeck, Inc. (formerly Ovation Pharmaceuticals), where he served as interim president and vice president for global regulatory affairs, pharmacovigilance and clinical quality assurance.